Something I want you to know…

As a jewelry “artist” sometimes it’s difficult to make your hands keep up with your mind. Many nights are spent with ideas bashing around in my head.. and many mornings like this morning ( up at 5 am.) are spent creating until time flys away, the baby wakes up wanting her breakfast and the phone begins. Sometimes time gets away..

Working on Etsy allows me freedom. It allows me the option of 1. listing today 2. listing tommorow or next week.

The problems ensue when things don’t get listed. When time flys so fast you forget and things get put in MY jewelry box and not yours.

I need for my readers to know this one thing. Vintagemomcreations was formed as an enjoyable venture. I do what I do because I LOVE it. I do this because it allows me to be at home with my children. It allows my creativity to bloom and be fashioned into something really cool sometimes. Now that I’ve moved more into metals with beads added I feel the world around me blooming with ideas. I need you to know that your ideas are important to me. I love to create a special something for another human. Now, as just a normal lady, I understand that sometimes it’s scary to commission an artist for a great piece of jewelry. (* It even sounds expense doesn’t it? That word commission.. ugh.. **shudder**) But honestly, come and talk to me. If I’m making pendant necklaces ( that take hours to create for $28.00~) I’m sure you and I can work out an affordable option for your special “piece” (as we like to call them in the jewelry world.) 

On another note.. let’s talk about Etsy. I sell at Etsy. Etsy is the place that allows me to have my own little piece of the selling world. Here’s the link to my shop.. http://www.vintagemomcreations.etsy.com  To purchase from me on Etsy you’ll have to sign up. It’s simple. Just a few lines and you are done. If you have a paypal account set up already it’s SUPER EASY to pay me too. After you sign up for Etsy you can look on the right side of my shop and see a button that says “contact this seller” ( I think that’s what it says…  lol) Send me a note! Tell me what you are looking for and I’ll do my best to help you. ( And if I can’t.. I’ll tell you upfront honestly… I’ll also tell you how long your wait will be.. or not be. It depends on the season really.)

Let me show you some of the things in the shop?

 Crone

 dreamer

Well, I suppose that’s all I had to say today. I hope you enjoy your Friday,

Renita~Vintagemomcreations

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dedra
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 09:43:26

    I love this…

    no

    I REALLY LOVE THIS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

