Great Minds Want to know…

Is it just me or does it feel like the world bounces around on it’s axes now? Each and every day someting happens and I react “What?” “Seriously?”

 The latest bounce happened here…McCain picked Sarah Palin.

She has a son in the military ( just like me) Her name is Sarah ( just like my middle daughter) and she has a child with Down Syndrome ( just like me). Ironic huh?

The only main difference is this.. She could possibly run the United States of America.

My question to you, my readers, is this.. What do YOU think? I will not tell you my party affiliation.. or my opinion at this point. Tell me what you think of all of this? Does she have what it takes?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Does He?

I really look forward to hearing what you have to say… The time is going to fly right up until November.. I hope we have one fabulous debate..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy aka goddessjoy
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 14:57:56

    Speaking of her based ONLY on her politics and not her family life…….

    I think she’s an inexperienced puppet who is not ready for this job. There’s something about her that I don’t trust, in her eyes….and when my gut tells me that…I listen.

    Her experience in the state of Alaska is mostly meaningless when it comes to a job as VP. There are many governors that have run states well but are IN NO WAY capable of running a country.

    It’s more of the same good ol boy bullshit…and I’m tired of it, I don’t care if it comes out of a woman’s mouth, it’s the same. 🙂

    Reply

  2. terryann
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 10:56:40

    hey, I won’t tell my choice for the vote either, but my “great mind” says…
    One week as a mom gives me all the experience I need to be CEO of almost any big company, that includes the USA! She has that and more. The ability to pick good advisors is the most important of all! I have some things in common with her also, and do “feel” I know her in some odd way.
    I was thinking you would get more feedback from this post! ☺

    Reply

Leave a Reply

