Father’s Day

Can you believe Father’s day is just right around the corner? I can’t. And wow are the boys hard to buy for! My husband believes if you need something ( see want) you just go get it. Therefore.. when holidays come, the kids and I are befuddled on what to get him!

So I think we’ve decided to bake a cake and let the kiddos decorate it. ( yay jen) and then.. I’m having a couple photos framed for him…

Here’s one..

How perfect is that?

Daddy’s Girl.

I remember my own daddy’s girl photo.. ya wanna see?

Me and my daddy..

1978 or so..

Wow.. look at those 70’s hot chic clothes huh?

It’s amazing how the time flys. I lost my father in 1994 and I swear it seems like yesterday we were posing for this photo together.

Remember your daddy’s on father’s day little girls. Time flys…

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 16:20:31

    Those are both great pics. It’s nice that we can hold on to the memories of those past and present with a great candid photo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

