Being Grateful… Are you?

I’ve been thinking.. about being Grateful…

I am.

Alright,
I’m grateful that my daughter Isabel 

img_3602-small.jpg
 Doesn’t have the medical problems that most children with Down Syndrome have. She’s healthy and walking and trying to talk. We’ve made it to 21 months. Safely. I’m grateful for that.

I’m grateful that my son, age 19, has decided to join the United States Air Force and not the Marine’s. I could actually get down on my knees and cry till I collapse just thinking of my baby in the military.. but at least he’s choosing the Air Force. ( A mother’s denial that everything will be ok.)

l_edfadec85f15826584f61bdb2f893a16.jpg

I’m grateful that my middle daughter ( age 12) is a good girl. I’m glad we could afford to get her braces on.

new-and-tired-sarah-small.jpg

Personally I’m grateful that I woke up again and with courage and help from above I have the strength to carry the things I must carry on my shoulders. If my husband we not a great human being I wouldn’t be able to do it.

I’m also grateful that I had 3 hours to myself yesterday.. and I made a really great necklace 🙂

naturesbounty-the-one.jpg

I’m grateful. Are you?

Leave a Reply

