Artist of the Day.. Lanningslee

Adorable, classy, fabulous workmanship. Those are some of the words I would use for Lanningslee. When I first started selling on Etsy I bought one of these and I’d like to highly recommend her to you!

etsy.jpg

From the description…

 

Description
If you would like a custom made wallet for your Etsy business cards, please convo or email me at kanona@gmail.com for a one or two-day turnaround!

This is a business card size wallet/case personalized with Etsy.com on the front and your ETSY shop name on the back. It’s made for business cards but just happens to be the perfect size for lots of other things too! Holds at least 25 business cards, a few gift cards, emergency pantiliners, folded tissues or TP, a small mirror, your keys, lipstick, candy, cash/credit card & driver’s license, tea bags and/or Splenda packets for those times you’re in a restaurant and they don’t have your favorite tea or Splenda, and just about anything else you can think of that you don’t want to get lost in the bottom of your purse!

This handy little holder measures 4.5″ X 2.5″ when snapped closed. Very sturdy construction and completely washable, it is made on my embroidery machine and has nice satin stitching all the way around. I used one fabric and contrasting satin stitching on this one. I am happy to use two fabrics and matching satin stitching if you like. I have lots of fabrics to choose from if you want something special, just holler. Otherwise, this listing is for the item pictured with your shop name, of course.

If no names or phrases are specified by purchaser, this item will be embroidered with “Etsy.com” on the front and “I ‘heart’ Etsy” on the back.

Buy it here  http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=6578531

A little about the seller..

A little about me: I live in a log home in a rural town not far from Seattle, WA with my husband and our cat, Rosie. I have two grown sons nearby. I never really considered myself an artistic person, but somehow I manage to spend most of my time in my “hobby” room creating embroidery-related items. I’ve also taken up beading and button making.

I inherited my obsession with handcrafting from my mother’s side of the family, who did most everything by hand…I started out that way, but now do all of my embroidery and sewing/quilting by machine. My husband doesn’t really understand how I can spend so much time in my hobby room, but he fully supports me and appreciates the things I make.

Now I’m not trying to make a living here, but I would like to try to make a little money to help support my hobby and take some of the burden off of my hubby. At the same time my goal is to try and make others happy with something they wanted but might not otherwise have found anywhere else. I am also able to do custom work. If you have something in mind, please let me know & we can go from there.

Thank you for visiting my little corner of the world! Have fun looking in my shop and other shops on Etsy!

Shannon
find her here  http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=76848

Leave a Reply

