Featured Artist of the Day~ Jujuw~Baby it’s Cold outside..

I have a friend that handpaints the CUTEST baby items.. You gotta see these booties…

slippers.jpg

Oh my goodness.. Aren’t these the cutest?

From the description..

Cute lil slippers to keep a little one’s foot warm on those cold days and nights, all while doing it in style…A GREAT gift for that special little one.

Each slipper is soft suede like fabric with furry trim around the top and inside to keep a little one’s foot nice and warm

*ALL designs are trademarked under the name of ‘JuJu’Designs 

These slippers were hand painted (NOT stenciled)by me, ‘JuJu’ Designs, using non-toxic permanent paint.

Find them here 

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=8063918

 

And for the baby top?

jujusweatshirt.jpg

6,12,24Mo,4,5 Sweatshirt – Train – Red- Handpainted
 
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=7937334

Description
Every guy needs a sweatshirt for those chilly days and nights, and THIS one with the train is PERFECT to keep him nice and toasty all while looking adorable at the same time. Great for company or just hanging around the house, this sweatshirt is sure to please.

Combined shipping rate available for purchases of more than one item.

Sizes: 6MO,12Mo,24Mo., 4T, 5

Please specify size desired

The sweatshirt was handpainted (NOT stenciled) by me, ‘JuJu’ Designs, using non-toxic permanent fabric paint. Machine Wash & Dry.

50/50 fleece sweatshirt.

 

About the Artist..

I live in a small town on the Connecticut coastline. I’m a born and raised Connecticut gal.

I have 3 children, one of which is a chef…YEAH…I HATE to cook…2 boys, 1 girl…and then there’s my pup of 14 yrs. who’s my best friend, and most of the time, best kid. He takes great care of me and without him I’d be lost.

I started painting kid’s clothes almost 30 yrs. ago when the kids were little. My husband was out of work at the time and began sewing aprons and painting on them. I entered myself into a local craft fair and made a whole $40…from there a few of the neighbors asked me to paint over the stains in their child’s shirts, and hence, a business was born…it mushroomed and developed a life of its own until I was selling to 10’s of stores in the NYC metro area and doing very large juried craft fairs in NY and CT.

After several years of working 18/7, my husband’s new job transered him to Atlanta…which is when we decided it was more important for me to spend my time with the kids rather than a business so I shut it down. I dabbled in painting off and on over the years.

I’m a hypnotherapist and a reiki practioner but have always loved painting…ALL kinds of painting…houses, walls, furniture, clothes, it doesn’t matter.

Things that are important to me are family, friends, simplicity in all things…and humor!

Thanks for stopping by to meet me. If you’d like to chat just send me an email…I’m always open for a good convo and meeting a new friend.

 

I’m here to tell you.. juju is the way to go. She’s a postive lady that never forgets your name. Let’s get those sales rolling into her shop!

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5142675

 

Buy Handmade.. It’s worth it.

Thanks again for reading,

Renita~ http://www.vintagemomcreations.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

