What should I buy everyone for CHRISTMAS???

Hang around.. I’ll help you! Let me tell you about this magical place.. the magical land of Etsy.

Etsy isn’t just a bunch of women just hanging out and sticking junk in their shops for the latest auction. Etsy is truly the land of wonderfully talented artisians. I’m amazed each and everyday when I look around and see the FRESHEST items!
Sometimes I’ll see something that catches me totally off guard and makes me just laugh right out loud. Folks, there’s talent at Etsy and creativity that is totally unbeaten. Look at this from Rachealanilyse.. (I burst out laughing when I read the description!)

gingerbread-murder-small.jpg

( ok.. now look at the photo..and the little gingerbread faces and read on.. )

from the description:

“Oh, the holidays. Hot cup of cocoa, a plate of cookies. But look out! The gingerbreads are being eaten!!! The shock! The horror! The praying for mercy! The missing limbs!”

The Stats:
• Set of 5 cards and envelopes from my original illustration
• Each card is made from white Strathmore textured paper, blank inside
• Cards measure 5×7 inches
• Envelopes have small red and green ornamental design printed on the back
• The edge of each card is deckled (I also have an assortment that aren’t deckled)

 see what I mean? Not only beautiful cards.. but they made my day. I smiled, I laughed!!

Get them right here! ( you have to look at this shop!!)

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5134462

 

And then I was looking for something else that was functional, something for the babies of the family. ( or maybe even something that makes mommies life easier) And look at this.. Have you ever heard of Diaper Dust?? Again.. The creativity in names and product amazes me!

diaper-dust-rosie-rose-small.jpg

From Sweet Beans
Diaper dust Rosie Rose

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5338062

again from the description…

“This elegantly simple diaper rash remedy will amaze you with its power. Sprinkle Sweet Bean’s Diaper Dust on that heartbreaking rash, and watch it disappear in short order! Sweet Bean’s is a traditional home remedy trusted by mothers for generations for safe and effective healing.

Sweet Bean’s Diaper Dust comes packaged in a charming miniature “flour sack,” constructed from calico in “Rosie Rose.” The look is retro and sweet!”

I’ll tell you , come on over to etsy and just spend a few hours. ( guarentee if you come.. you’ll stay and never leave!) You are darn sure to find something that will make all of your gift giving much much easier!
Blessings from Vintagemomcreations,
http://vintagemomcreations.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

