Gulf Water Prism

I am normally very strict on myself in my creations.. I stick with normal usually.. even though my thoughts are not considered mainstream here in my neck of the woods. 

Let me just cut to the chase… What do you think?

beautiful-chaos-small.jpg

Pretty colors huh?? I think I’m in love. Now, that being said.. I don’t wear cuffs usually .. and that’s what this is.

It’s completely without metal..I looked into my beads and dumped a bunch of them onto my beading tray and just starting sewing. It has glass and acrylics and some really old beads and is made with a button closure..

two.jpg

It was sewn with monofilement.. and the vintage button is one of about a thousand I have in a container just waiting for fun. I think.. I really think that this .. this is me. I really love it. All comments are welcome.. and very much appriciated. I love to hear what you think. Here’s a couple more photos…

img_0292.jpg

img_0279.jpg

This cuff measures about 7 and a half when buttoned. It’s named Gulf Water Prism for a very special someone that ( while sounding very far away) said the button looks like the water.. the water from the Gulf. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zazazu
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 00:23:59

    Oh my gosh WOW! This is SO very gorgeous! I love the smorgasbord of colors and the way they sparkle, kind of like a light-catcher. This is one to be REALLY proud of. It is absolutely stunning!

    Reply

  2. vintagemomcreations
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 20:51:19

    Yay! Thank you 🙂

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 21:03:16

    You made that just for me, right? How much do I owe you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

