An idea is shaping in my mind.

My biggest problem in creating is “seeing” what other’s will love. I know what I love, I know what I will wear and I know what I will be comfortable in.. day to day.. and special occasions.
Recently I have been thinking about :
1. Why am I trying to second guess millons of people? How about sticking with what I know.. and going from there?
2. COLOR

Color is a big one for me. I grew up in OHIO for godssake.. and let’s keep it real here.. I live in the North. Tradition states, NO white after labor day.. blah blah blah.
When I lived in Florida I struggled with these things. I wore lots of blacks, browns and burgandy’s in the winter… and lots of white and tan in the summer. ( YUCK) HELLO??? 2007
I’m breakin away.

I am looking at some turquoise.. and some red.. and some black in the mix ( old habits die hard you know)
And I am looking at a vintage fresh green and coral.. And they are TALKING to me. I can feel the pieces forming. It’s coming. Soon.

NOW, that being said.. I have a wonderful friend ( I am bad at adding links.. lol.. please go to her shop.. http://goddessjoy.etsy.com) that is pushing me in my mind..making me brave. I may even attempt some wire wrapping.. with these colors.
( oh lord..could I? Dare I?) We’ll see. I’m pretty bold when I want to be. 🙂
Enough for tonight.. It’s bedtime, We have alot to do tommorow~
Till next time.
Blessings,
Renita~vintagemomcreations

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Aug 23, 2007 @ 03:43:00

    You can do it!!

    And, I know what you mean about trying to figure out what other people will like. I tried that for a few years, and it ended up being very bad for me. Do what you love, and it will show in your work, and people will LOVE it!

    Reply

  2. Dragyn's Fyre Designs
    Aug 23, 2007 @ 03:59:00

    Hello! I finally am figuring out this blog spot thing! I definately think you are in the right mind-set! I rarely make anything that I think other people will like, only what I like… Which is then hard to give up what you make! This is why you will rarely see yellow or orange in my work… I hate those colors! I will actually refuse a custom order if it’s in those colors!

    Reply

  3. Renita
    Aug 23, 2007 @ 11:17:00

    Thanks ladies.. and I’m off to actually do it! Happy Thursday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

