Some things about me …

You probably don’t know.
I figured this would be an interesting blog… What is this Renita person all about anyway?
Well, let’s see.
Tidbits about me you don’t know…..
1. I hate to be photographed, but don’t like being missing from the photos. I’m a genealogist for god’s sakes, RECORD ME.
2. I do not photograph well.. see above.
3. I’m an Aries, and therefore HOT under the color fast and then I tend to just let it go and forget. Unless I’m REAL mad and you hurt me.. then I never forget.
4. I am definately a busy person , I don’t let any dust settle before I am working on something else.
5. I lose things. But, I still have them. lol. What I mean is this, I tend to have everything I need in a confined space…. When my mind is done with it for the moment, POOF it’s gone.. and when I need it again, I’ll search for it and find it before long.
6. I’m not the best person in the world to buy a $5000.00 ring for as a gift. ( see above)
7. I have valuable things in boxes in the basement, I know I do. BUT, I couldn’t name them off for you. I have way tooooo many things that are going on NOW for me to remember THAT!
8. Now, reading what you just read.. number 7.~ Know this, I CAN tell you that my grandfather’s grandfather was born in 1822 in virginia and his daughter was born in November 1856 in Kentucky and He was actually married in Scioto county Ohio to a Lavina. SO~ don’t think me foolish minded.. I have a good mind.. but I keep in there what I NEED to remember. ( Genealogy IS A NEED.)

Alright.. Those are my “things about me ” for the day. Maybe more later!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. FireChickick
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 15:00:00

    ::: waves :::: Hi, Renita!

    I thought I’d drop by and give you a big ((( HUG ))))

    🙂

    Karen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

